Sat, 02 Dec 2023

The Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs has welcomed the announcement of the appointment of Joseph Stewart as the new Chairperson of the Livestock and Meat Commission Northern Ireland (LMC).

The announcement was made today by the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, the Rt Hon. Chris Heaton-Harris MP.

The Secretary of State also announced the appointment of five new board members, John Hood, David Mark, Sean McKeever, David Torrens and Elaine Willis.

The appointments will be for a period of three years from the date of appointment, with the possibility of future reappointment to a second term.

More Northern Ireland News

Access More

Sign up for Northern Ireland News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!