Thu, 18 Aug 2022

Lyons announces Invest NI Board appointments

Northern Ireland Executive
28 Jul 2022, 21 GMT+10

Economy Minister Gordon Lyons has announced the appointment of seven new members to the Board of Invest NI.

Seven new members appointed to the Board of Invest NI

Dominic Darby, Melanie Dawson, Dawn McLaughlin, Ciaran Mulgrew, Patrick O'Gorman, Julie-Ann O'Hare and Scott Ritchie have been appointed by the Minister to serve on the Board for a three year period from 30 June 2022 to 30 June 2025.

Commenting on the appointments the Minister said: "Invest NI plays a crucial role in helping to transform Northern Ireland into a globally competitive economy working for everyone and I welcome these new appointments to the Board.

"The wealth of knowledge, skills and experience that I know they will bring will be invaluable as Invest NI continues to work to attract foreign investment and support our local businesses to create jobs, innovate and grow their exports through my Department's vision to deliver a decade of innovation through the 10X Economy. I would like to wish them every success in their work supporting the Invest NI Chair and Chief Executive."

The appointments are made in accordance with the Code of Practice issued by the Commissioner for Public Appointments for Northern Ireland. More information is available on their website

More Northern Ireland News

Access More

Sign up for Northern Ireland News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!